Skip to content

Blank Slate

March 9, 2012

Well, it’s official, we are moved into our new home! Whew! I have to admit, I hate moving. It’s all stressful and icky. I much prefer being settled, and I’m so looking forward to the process of settling in here! I plan to share the home-making process here with my four or five regular readers – you lucky people, you.

Here are a few photos of our new place, the day before we moved. We’ve got a few boxes and tools stacked on the fireplace, and there are still a couple of things from the previous tenants lingering, but you should be able to get an idea from these.

The first room we are tackling is this long kitchen/dining/living space. We won’t actually be using it as living room, despite the fireplace. My fantastic, bargain-hunting hubby found a great deal on a slightly dinged up dining table that just happens to be HUGE, so it will go across from the fireplace. I also hope to find a good place for a little office space in here.

The living room will get a coat of paint, and we just ordered two new couches, so once they arrive I will finish it with art and accessories. I do need to decide what to do with the old-school 70s divider by the front door, as we can’t take it out.

It’s so exciting to have this blank slate to work with! After moving our stuff in we brought the kitties from our between-homes crash-pad. We hooked up the television, hit the Redbox, and took a break from painting and unpacking to chill out for a while. Things may not be settled yet, but it still felt like home!

One Comment
  1. Stacey permalink
    March 22, 2012 2:50 pm

    OOh, this looks like so much fun! maybe you can build up shelves around the divider? CONGRATULATIONS! So excited for you.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

