Skip to content

Inspiration

March 10, 2010

Hey everyone! Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while. If you saw the notes I have on blog ideas and blog posts you’d laugh. I’ve been THINKING a lot about this blog, my etsy shop, my other etsy shop (coming soon!), and my husband’s etsy shop (also coming soon), and a variety of self-employment prospects. Despite all of this brainstorming I’ve been having trouble following through and actually posting something on here – talking to you guys! I even got to the point where I scheduled time to post, but I did it a week and a half from now. Silliness. But then this morning I clicked on over to my favorite life coach and fabulous person Michelle’s blog and got inspired. Today she was talking about finding your own authenticity. I love the ideas she gives about how to actually go about this. But the part that resonated with me was the importance of believing in yourself, after you’ve figured out what is special/great about you. I thought, I know my friends/family enjoy my blog, because you tell me about it. (thank you!) So I’m breaking the ice (again) and putting something out there. Hi guys! Hope you’re having great weeks, each and every one of you. If you need some encouragement yourself, or help figuring out what you want to be when you grow up, I strongly suggest checking out the When I Grow Up website.  Or you can go for the cool cartoons and your mom jokes – I’m just sayin’…

One Comment
  1. March 11, 2010 12:15 am

    Aw, you’re the sweetest Sarah! Thanks for pimping me out, & for the kind words. I’m so glad that article was helpful & came to you “at the right time.”

    Can’t wait to see everything you have up your sleeve & what Sarah Stuff is in store for us!

Comments are closed.

