Skip to content

Happiness

August 4, 2011

After several recommendations I finally managed to pick up a copy of The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. I’m completely entranced – not only am enjoying the read, my house is now cleaner! I highly recommend the book, and also the blog. In the spirit of my own happiness project, I thought I’d share a few things that make me happy – I hope you enjoy! (and seriously – read this book!)

Curbly has awesome designer-y DIY projects. Seriously – I love all of them. I’ve started a list.

List-making. OK, no link, I just love making lists.

draw! pilgrim is complete eye candy – amazing colors and vintage inspired fun.

pearsonmaron on etsy – I am slowly collecting all of the “factories” – if you followed me on blossomdaily I’m sure you saw them there – they just make me happy!

Books with pretty covers, like these Penguin Classics Graphic Deluxe Editions and especially the ones illustrated by Ruben Toledo (Jane Eyre is beautiful) and the upcoming Penguin Threads series.

Matt Bites – foodie fun and my Halloween inspiration!

British folklore – I read an article in one of my foreign magazines (can’t remember which) about the Museum of British Folklore. Reminds me of Jack of the Green and fairy tales, brownies and gnomes, King Arthur, and everything else I loved when I was 12.

Just a little list of what I’m enjoying right now. What’s making you happy this week?

Comments are closed.

