Skip to content

Buried Under Boxes

January 19, 2012

2012 is going to be a great year! I have a lot of plans, and tons of fun things to share with you. But for now, I’m completely buried! We’re moving twice in the next few weeks – first to storage, and to a vacation home for a temporary stay, then again in the beginning of February to our new home, after it has a nice, fresh coat of paint. In addition to moving we have not one, not two, but THREE important birthdays coming up for family members aged 8 to 61! It’s also time for Eckman’s Card, Comic and Toy Show, and as usual the hubby will be setting up a booth there, and I’ll be on hand to help. This time we’re planning quite the button-making set-up, so if you’re in San Antonio stop by and make yourself a custom button!

With all that said, I’m going to be swamped for a few weeks, and posting here will be light to non-existent. But once I’m back I’ll have all manner of exciting things to share, from recipes to decorating, craft projects to theme parties. In the meantime go visit some other fun sites! I’ll get you started.

I laughed and cried and laughed some more with The Bloggess this week

Beautiful sterling silver jewelry – and a ring I really want from Lisa Hopkis Design on Etsy

A sweet stuffed fox to make from Gingermelon on Etsy

Birthday inspiration for a soon-to-be eight year old I know

Beautiful recipes – makes me wish I could draw!

Test your movie knowledge – found on How About Orange, who always has the best time wasters!

Some of my favorite embroidery patterns – love to spend the winter stitching

And finally, a really bad video (MUST HOLD THE PHONE HORIZONTALLY!) of one of my sweet kitties exploring the top of the empty closet. Right before I took this he was talking up a storm, but as soon as the camera came out he decided to just roll around and look cute. I know the quality is horrible on the video and the picture at the top, but I have a new toy on the way to fix that soon! Like I said, 2012 is going to be great!

Comments are closed.

